HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

February 27, 2024

5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman Hasman called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u> :	Linda Hasman (Chair), Mercedes Vazquez Simmons (Vice Chair), Albert Blankley, Rose Bonnick, Richard B. Milne (RMM), Steve Brew, Paul Dondorfer, Jackie Smith, Yversha Roman (Ex-Officio)
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Santos Cruz (Excused)
OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT:	Tracy DiFlorio, Robert Colby, Howard Maffucci, Michael Yudelson, William Burgess, Susan Hughes-Smith
ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:	Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa (Assistant County Executive), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Robert Franklin (CFO), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County Attorney), Kate Lyness (Public Health), Jennifer Cesario (Controller), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director), Tim Henry (Public Safety Deputy Director), Denise Read (DHS), Dr. Rebecca Hartman (Chief Toxicologist)
PUBLIC FORUM:	There were no speakers.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	The minutes of January 23, 2024 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

24-0069 - <u>Amend Resolution 352 of 2021, as Amended by Resolution 219 of 2022, to Extend the Time</u> <u>Period for Support of the Monroe County Nurse Family Partnership Program</u> – County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Vazquez Simmons, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Blankley. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 8-0

24-0070 - <u>Acceptance of a Grant from the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services for the</u> <u>Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Program (Office of the Medical Examiner's</u> <u>Forensic Toxicology Laboratory</u>) – County Executive Adam J. Bello

<u>MOVED</u> by Legislator Vazquez Simmons, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Blankley. <u>ADOPTED</u>: 8-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairwoman Hasman adjourned the meeting at 5:09 p.m.

The next Human Services Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

DRAFT

Human Services Committee February 27, 2024 Page 2

David Grant Clerk of the Legislature