Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE February 27, 2024 5:15 p.m.

Chairman Burgess called the meeting to order at 5:17 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: William Burgess (Chair), Susan Hughes-Smith (Vice Chair), Rose Bonnick,

Ricky Frazier, Robert Colby (RMM), Tracy DiFlorio, Blake Keller, Yversha

Román (Ex-Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, John Baynes, Albert Blankley, Steve Brew,

David Long, Howard Maffucci, Richard Milne, Jackie Smith, Michael

Yudelson

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Adrienne Greene (Legislative Liaison), Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa

(Assistant County Executive), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy County

Attorney), Tom Frys (Transportation Director)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of January 23, 2024 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

24-0072 - Amend the 2024 Capital Budget and Bond Resolution 434 of 2023 to Provide an

<u>Increase in Funding; Authorize a Contract with Sealand Contractors Corp. for</u> <u>Construction Services; and Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with the Town of</u>

Henrietta for Capacity Improvements, Multi-Use Trail, and Pedestrian

Accommodations for the East River Road Project in the Town of Henrietta - County

Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Colby, SECONDED by Legislator Hughes-Smith.

ADOPTED: 7-0

<u>OTHER MATTERS:</u>

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Burgess adjourned the meeting at 5:25 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 5:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Carlton Huff 2nd Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature