Sheriff's Star Student Award Recipients

June 2011

Sheriff Patrick O'Flynn is proud to announce the recipients of the 2011 Sheriff's Star Student Award; Derek Spath of Spencerport High School (Junior), Afiya Farrell of Joseph C. Wilson Magnet High School,(Senior), Matthew Bailey of Honeoye Falls High School (Senior), and Danielle O'Connor of Pittsford Sutherland High School (Senior).

The Sheriff's Office received many qualified nominations but these students distinguished themselves through exemplary behavior that embodies the Sheriff's Office core values of Respect, Integrity, Teamwork and Excellence.

Each student received a $1000 gift card to the Apple Store Inc., made possible through donations from the Monroe County Sheriff's Foundation, Time Warner Cable and YNN.

Congratulations to the 2011 Sheriff's Star Students.

Pictured  from left to right; Sheriff Patrick O'Flynn, Matthew Bailey, Danielle O'Connor, Derek Spath, Afiya Farrell  and Undersheriff William Sanborn


  print this page    email this page    back to top

About · Accessibility and Standards · RSS News Feed
Disclaimer and Privacy Policy · Non-Discrimination Policy

Official Site of Monroe County, New York. Copyright © 2018 Monroe County. All Rights Reserved.
Comments or suggestions? Please e-mail the webmaster.

Sex Offender Database

Promoting Sex Offender Awareness

  • SEARCH for sex offenders in your local area
  • REGISTER to receive email alerts
  • PROTECT your family with safety tips and information

Click Here for More Info

Find Us On

Crime Stoppers

We Need Your Help

If you know anything about any criminal activity, call Crime Stoppers at 585 423-9300. No one will ask your name and you may earn a cash reward if your information leads to an arrest and felony indictment. You will not be required to testify, and you will never be identified.

National Terrorism Advisory System

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

To Report Suspicious
Terrorist Activity