Choose Monroe

Choose Monroe County

Join Monroe County's Team and Make a Difference for PeopleClick picture for an important message from County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo

Monroe County Employees:

  • Have pride in what they do,

  • Enjoy the people they work with,

  • Make a difference for others, and

  • Are the best in New York State!

Choose Monroe and learn why its a great place to work!

Monroe County Offers:

  • Rewarding work where you can make a difference

  • Great health benefits, pension and time-off

  • Excellent work-life balance and stability

  • Great coworkers

  • Opportunities for advancement & training

  • Diverse and challenging job opportunities

Monroe County employs approximately 4600 people in numerous career fields. County employees make a difference in the quality of life for residents. Our work is interesting and challenging. We enjoy competitive pay, generous benefits and opportunities for advancement.

Monroe County Benefits Package*:

*Benefit packages vary by job title, union and employee group. Benefits are subject to change based on rule, law, collective bargaining and budgetary constraints. This summary should not be construed as a binding promises of coverage or guarantee of benefits continuation.

Choose Monroe Brochure

  print this page    email this page    back to top

About MonroeCounty.gov · Accessibility and Standards · RSS News Feed
Disclaimer and Privacy Policy · Non-Discrimination Policy

Official Site of Monroe County, New York. Copyright © 2018 Monroe County. All Rights Reserved.
Comments or suggestions? Please e-mail the MonroeCounty.gov webmaster.

County Holiday Schedule

Please plan accordingly

Monroe County will observe the following holidays.

  • Election Day
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018
  • Veterans' Day
    Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Day After Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day
    Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year's Day
    Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King, JR. Day
    Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Presidents Day
    Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Election Day
    Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Veterans' Day
    Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day After Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2019